Keith Evans - CEO & President, Board Member

Keith is a 30 year veteran of the compound semiconductor industry. Before joining Kyma he held executive positions at Semiconductor Laser International Corporation, QED/IQE, Veeco, and Crystal IS. Keith currently serves as President of the US Power Electronics Industry Collaborative (PEIC) and on the External Advisory Board of Penn State University's 2D Crystal Consortium Materials Innovation Platform (2DCC-MIP). He is a member of the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) and received his PhD in Physical Chemistry from Purdue University.

Heather Splawn - COO & VP Finance, Board Member

Heather leads Kyma's daily operations, manages Kyma's finance and human resources departments, and serves as Kyma's lead on all contracts both private and governmental. She joined Kyma after receiving her PhD in Electrical Engineering from Duke University where she served as the President of the Engineering Graduate Student Council. Her dissertation focused on the development of an electrophoretic separation system on a custom CMOS chip.

Jacob Leach - Chief Science Officer, Board Member

Jacob is a leading expert in wide bandgap semiconductor materials and device technology and heads up all of Kyma's advanced technology development efforts. He joined Kyma in 2010 after receiving his PhD in Electrical Engineering from Virginia Commonwealth University. His dissertation focused on advancing the understanding of and optimizing the performance of InAlN/AlN/GaN HFETs grown on free-standing GaN substrates.